April Showers

I’m taking a bit of a detour with this post so that I can share with you two special events that were supposed to happen in April. One will probably go as planned, but the other completely surprised all of us by happening a month early. Noah Christian, my new little grandson, decided March was a much better month to be born!So I’ve been busy making a few things to celebrate his arrival and the expected arrival of my other grandson later this month.

Baby Carrier

I designed this carrier for my daughter-in-law because her home office is upstairs. I placed elasticized pockets across both sides for bottles, pacifiers, toys, and all the other little items that babies need. For diapers and wipes, I put a large pocket on one end.

There is a safety belt in the middle and the strap is fully adjustable. I also included a swivel hook for a cell phone case or whatever else might be needed.

My other daughter-in-law loves Beatrix Potter so I made four sets of bibs and burp cloths for her. I still have quite a bit more to make, but I love every minute of it.

Saturday evening I spent painting (fabric and fiber, of course), snipping, fusing, and doing other fun stuff in the studio. The result was a very interesting “fabric” that I’m presently incorporating into a quilt. I should have a tutorial explaining the process posted in the next day or so. Until then, I hope you are busy creating lots of wonderful things!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

N. Rene West
Time Treasured

1 Comment

  1. Holly said,

    April 4, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    I really like that bag! That seems so handy! Great idea!


Leave a Reply

